About Us

Contact Details

Contact Details

Contact Details


Llangorse Road, Cwmbach, Aberdare, CF44 0HS


01685 876115



Contact Details

Contact Details

Head Teacher

Mrs Sarah Jones

Deputy Head Teacher

Mr Ian Timbrell

Chair of Governors

Mrs Emma Bryant

Vice Chair

Mr Allan Stuckey

Our Vision and Values


Our Motto

Our Motto 'Happiness at the Heart Of Learning', encompasses the core of what is important to us. We aim to make every child and adult as happy as they can be, as when we are happy, we learn. Through our whole school ethos, celebrations of achievement, laughter through fun and excitement and positive learning experiences, we want our children's futures to have the happy start that they deserve. 


Vision and Aims

Developed in collaboration with parents, Governors, pupils and staff and based on the Four Purposes of the Curriculum For Wales, our aims are tailored to meet the needs of Welsh Citizens, while reflecting the uniqueidentity of our pupils, school and community.

Our children will use a positive energy to actively lead real life experiences to allow them to solve problems and have a purposeful impact on themselves and their community. 

Our children will be enabled to steer their own learning, seek to challenge themselves and others and question the world around them. 

Our children will feel a sense of belonging and be fulfilled through positive experiences and relationships built on happiness and laughter. 

Our children will apply integrity, respect and honesty in their every day lives, making conscious choices about their behaviour and exploring how values and beliefs differ in communities around the world. 

Our teachers will make creative use of resources and the school facilities to provide inspiring, creative, challenging and fun learning experiences.